Absolute Body Control

Eat This



For the first time on CD: Twelve classic tracks from the Belgian legend Absolute Body Control. Formed in early 1980 by Electro master Dirk Ivens (Synths and Vocals). Joined by Mark De Jonghe (Synths) and Veerle De Schepper (Backingvocals) A.B.C. started to build up a cult-following throughout Belgium. After their first single Is there an exit? (included here in an unreleased live-version) Marc was replaced by Eric Van Wonterghem (Insekt). Although a lot of material got lost over the years or is not usefull because of bad soundquality, Dirk and Eric went through their archives and collectet the tracks presented here, to give the world an idea how A.B.C. sounded like and how outstanding their sound still is.


Bandsite (Dive)